

GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

(Administration Section) Civil Secretariat, Srinagar

Subject:- Constitution of a Scientific Advisory Committee to Hon'ble

Chief Minister(SAC-CM) for J&K State.

Reference: U.O.No.ST/P&S/SAC/2010-11/24 dated 08.10.2010 from

Science and Technology Department.

Government Order No: 1159 - GAD of 2010 D a t e d: 14. 10. 2010

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of a Scientific Advisory Committee to Hon'ble Chief Minister (SAC-CM) for J&K State, comprising the following members:-

1. Prof. V.L. Chopra = Chairman Former Member,

Planning Commission, Govt. of India

2. Dr. T. Ramaswamy, = Co-Chairman

Secretary,
Department of Science and Technology,
Technology Bhavan,

New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi

3. Prof. Seyed E Hasnain = Member

Vice- Chancellor, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, India.

4. Prof. R.N.K. Bamezai, = Member

Vice- Chancellor, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University Katra.

5.

Dr. Ram Vishwakarma = Member

Dr. Ram Vishwakarma = Director, Indian Institute of Integrative Medicine,

Canal Road Jammu.

6. Prof.A.R. Yousuf, = Member

Dean Faculty of Biological Sciences, University of Kashmir.

7. Prof. Subhash Gupta, = Member

Dean, Faculty of Life Science,

University of Jammu.

43

- Prof. T.P. Singh
 Professor and Head
 Biophysics Department
 AIIMS, New Delhi.
- = Member

Member

- Prof. Javid Iqbal
 Director Institute of Life Sciences,
 University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, India.
- 10. Dr. Farooq Ahmad, = Member Dean, Faculty of Physical & Material Science University of Kashmir.
- 11. Prof. Rajiv Gupta, = Member Convener Board of studies in Chemistry, University of Jammu.
- 12. Administrative Secretary, = Member- Secretary Science and Technology, J&K State.

The terms of reference of the committee shall be as under:-

- i. Prepare Science and Technology policy for the state.
- ii. Advise the Hon'ble Chief Minister on the scientific affairs.
- iii. Give advice to Science and Technology Council to improve its performance.
- iv. Advise Hon'ble Chief Minister on creating new infrastructure for fostering scientific research in the State.
- v. Help in establishing linkages with the National Research Organizations/innovation centers and industrial houses.

The committee will act as a think tank for the Hon'ble Chief Minister.

The expenditure on account of TA/DA & Honorarium of all the members of the Committee shall be borne by the Science & Technology Department.

By order of Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Mohammad Sayeed Khan) IAS
Secretary to Government

General Administrative Department

No:- GAD(Adm)258/2010-V Copy to the:- Dated:- 14 -10-2010

- 1. Principal Secretary to Govt. Planning and Development Department.
- Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister.
 All Members of the committee.
- 4. Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Finance Department.
- 5. Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Science and Technology Department.

2/3

- 6. Additional Director, Science & Technology Council.
- PPS to Chief Secretary. 7.
- Spl.Asstt. to Hon'ble Minister for Science & Technology. 8.
- 9.
- Spl. Asstt./OSD to Advisor to Hon'ble Chief Minister Private Secretary to Secretary to Government, GAD. 10.
- Government Order file/Stock file/GAD website. 11.

(Tahir Mustafa Malik) 141x/1616

Under Secretary to Government General Administration Department